Teammate to Teammate

Photo cred: NBC News

Photo cred: NBC News

Joakim Noah finally breaks the silence about his close friend Loul Deng being traded to another team. After keeping quit for 5 days. after straights wis from new years and the victory of the team from the Charlotte Bobcats 103-97 made him break free.

“The trade definitely hurt, but we have to move on,” Noah said. “I feel confident in this team. We’re working really hard. A lot of people say this is a business and all that. But this game is more than a business to me. I put everything I have into this. And I feel like Lu was the same way. Everyone has a different job. I’m not mad at anybody, I’m not mad at the organization or anything like that. It’s just that my brother isn’t here anymore. I just needed a little bit of time to digest that.”

A sad situation but at the same time a good opportunity. It gives the guys room to grow and better themselves as a whole team vs just focusing on certain players.

We all wish Loul Deng a great rest of the season as well as his brothers from the Chicago Bulls.

Leave a Reply

